Eight Months of Stillness

1375943_10151809286203375_1050716608_n

She’s Elle, my newly adopted baby. I’ll introduce her to everyone in the next blog post.

Starting this blog was my way of letting the world know how I feel, even to blow off some steam at times. This is the only place where I can be myself and just breathe a little. But things became a little complicated as months went by. I tried to put myself inside this box called “niche”. So instead of just being me, I tried to be an expert of so many things. But I am no expert at anything, I just want to be a blogger, a writer, just another person in the cyberspace.

It took me months to find out what my niche is but I failed. I forgot all the reasons why I write and instead tried to focus on the things that I need to do to gain popularity. I tried to cater to one set of reader and ended up losing myself in return.

It has been eight months since I wrote anything in this blog. Eight months of trying to find myself. Maybe I should stop focusing on what other people think and just focus on what I think. After all, it’s my blog.

Leave a Reply

