“We Are Humans Too!” The Silent Pleas of a Call Center Agent

“We are humans too! We get sick, we get tired, get offended, we get stressed,” I daresay shout to all the people that I work with. I have been working in a call center for almost 3 years now. But still, the stress that comes with my work is immeasurable.

We take in calls, we deal with customers, we are the front line of every telecommunications companies and all the other companies out there. I am aware that it comes with my line of work. But still, I want to be valued as a person.

Today, the Philippines is experiencing rainfall as strong as a typhoon and flooding which wrecks havoc across the metro. Almost all the parts of the metro are submerged in water now. People are being evacuated, families being trapped in their very own homes, everyone is affected. But to companies, profit is still what matters.

I guess some people may have failed to acknowledge that we too, are people. We get sick. We, call center agents, live in the metro as well. We too experience the rainfall and flooding just like everybody else. Why would we be excused?

Today, the Philippines is being hit by a very strong rainfall and flooding. But some call center agents will be working this night to provide the best customer service that we possibly can. Thank you.

2 responses to ““We Are Humans Too!” The Silent Pleas of a Call Center Agent

  1. My spouse and I stumbled over here coming from a
    different page and thought I might check things out.
    I like what I see so now i am following you. Look forward to looking into your web page for a second time.

Leave a Reply

