End of Shift on the 27th

“Another start of shift, another start of the never ending ranting of people. Why did I even decided to work here?” I said to myself.

This is the 10Th day of my last. Finally, I will be able to do what I love to do. Thanks to Molly, I now have the strength to pursue my dreams. It has been months since I talked to her. But still, she has so much impact in me that I finally decided to pursue my course.

I took in another call out of a few more waiting on the queue. Working in a field like this has never been and will never be as fun as what other people might think it is. The stress that comes with this line of work can never be well compensated.

“I want to get out of here. I badly need to get out of here. I know that there is so much more in store for me; so much more than taking in calls. I don’t see myself working here with the same line of job for another year. I want growth; I need change.”

In that moment, I decided to seriously look for better options. I’m not going to a greener pasture, I’m going to go to a totally different ranch. At this moment, there are more important things other than salary. I want to work in a company where I don’t feel restricted. I want to be given a chance to prove myself because of what I can do and not because of other “things”.

At this moment, I feel tired. Everyone of us are feeling tired. It’s difficult to work without something to look forward to. We are not machines. We also have our own aspirations like other people do. But I guess some people might have overlooked that.

At this day, I am on the 10th day of my last. There will be 20 more days to go; more days to think about the next step.

Leave a Reply

